The Royal Corps of Army Music Trust - Providing welfare and support to all serving and retired members of the Royal Corps of Army Music Trust and their dependents.

The Band and Bugles of The Rifles

Recording Session Conductor
Warrant Officer Class 1 Alexandra Nixon

Warrant Officer Class 1 Alexandra Nixon joined the British Army in 2008 as a Clarinet Player.

In January 2009 she was assigned to the Band of The Grenadier Guards where she stayed for seven years. She auditioned and was selected for the British Army Bandmaster Course beginning in 2016.

On completion of the course, she has served posts in The Band of The Queen’s Division, HQ RCAM, The Royal Military School of Music and since June 2022 has been the Bandmaster of The Band and Bugles of The Rifles. 

The Performers

ConductorWO1 Alexandra Nixon
PiccoloCorporal Angela Kennedy
Flute 1Lance Corporal Rosalind Adcock
Flute 2Lance Corporal Crissy Johnstone
OboeCorporal Carl Jacobs
BassoonMusician Kiera Brooks
Clarinet 1Colour Serjeant Jonathan Sayeg-Priestley
Clarinet 1Warrant Officer Class 2 John Govan
Clarinet 1Corporal Danielle Murrow
Clarinet 2Corporal Laura Soall
Clarinet 2Musician Annabel Garrod
Clarinet 2Lance Corporal Helen Purchon
Clarinet 3Lance Corporal Andrew Wood
Clarinet 3Lance Corporal James Cragg
Bass ClarinetColour Serjeant Paul Wright
Alto Saxophone 1Musician Ewan Atkinson
Alto Saxophone 2Serjeant Robert Greenwood
Tenor SaxophoneSerjeant Keith Benham
Baritone SaxophoneLance Corporal Aloysius Atwal
Horn 1Corporal Joanne Lumb
Horn 2Lance Corporal Bronwyn Russell
Horn 3Lance Corporal Adam Scowen
Horn 4Musician Isaac Lyons
Cornet 1Corporal Nicholas Davy
Cornet 1Corporal Russell May
Cornet 1Musician James Adcock
Cornet 2Lance Corporal Edward Watts
Cornet 2Musician Laura Strickland
Cornet 2Musician Nicholas Hadland
Trumpet 1Warrant Officer Class 2 Jason Pickin
Trumpet 1Lance Corporal Christopher Harman
Trumpet 2Musician Sarah Leong
Trombone 1Serjeant Phil Bannister
Trombone 1Musician Steve Andrews
Trombone 2Colour Serjeant Lee Fomes
Bass TromboneMusician John Roberts
Bass TromboneMusician Henry Birch
EuphoniumColour Serjeant Graham Allen
EuphoniumLance Corporal Tim Adcock
TubaLance Corporal Matthew Beazley
TubaMusician Charles Gibbs
TubaCorporal Darren Robinson
PercussionLance Corporal Thomas Thorne
PercussionMusician Zack Plant
PercussionSergeant James Littlewood
PercussionSergeant Jody Haycocks
BugleColour Serjeant Aaron Keely
BugleSerjeant Colin Streetin
BugleRifleman Ryan Haddon
BugleRifleman Zain Moied
BugleRifleman Myles Rumball

Photos from the Recording Session

Copyright © 2024 The Royal Corps of Army Music Trust. Charity Registration 1073432. All rights reserved. Website by Dynamek